flash

Sooo super sorry for the lack of updates the past week. I was busy with the start of my semester catching up with people in Sydney! And cooking and cleaning. Yesterday Kylie and I cleaned our toilet! The WHOLE THING. I even mopped the floor! Kylie was very intrigued by the fact that I had never mopped a floor before.

Over the weekend, Joe, Garrett and I went to Hunter Valley, one of the famous wine regions here in Australia. It was a 2 and a half hour drive and we went in Garrett’s new SUV.

We got there super early in the morning and paid some old guy $300 to drive us around for the day while we went touring vineyards and wine-tasting! Found some really good wines. And I found out that Garrett and I have completely opposite tastes in red wines, he likes them dry and acidic with the strong aftertaste, while I prefer heavy ones which are more rounded in taste. And Joe sucks cause he only likes white wine. Ew.

Photos taken with my new camera that Sheila got for meeee! :D:D

k byebye! I hope all of you wished Sheila a happy birthday! <3

July 29, 2010. Uncategorized.

4 Comments

  1. Carly replied:

    Haha! Am I the first? Take care Nicole! Update your blog more more more…

    • nicole replied:

      :) i will! thanks Carly :)

      • Carly replied:

        Anyway, is the public transportation conveninent there or is it better to travel around?

  2. Avera replied:

    Hey which camera did she got for you? Nice quality photos!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

