Oh My God

September 15, 2010. Uncategorized.

97 Comments

  1. H replied:

    Do you know where I can purchase Majolica Majorca’s mascara?

  2. Michhy replied:

    Hey Nic, what brand of eye brow pencil do you use? And you trim your own brows. Looks nice!

    • nicole replied:

      I don’t use eyebrow pencils, I think they look really bad and obvious! Try an eyebrow powder instead which you apply with an angled brush. I use Kate’s eyebrow powder with Bobbi Brown’s eyebrow brush. Yup I do my brows myself. I don’t trust other people with them, haha.

  3. Michhy replied:

    Haha okay sure :) where can I get Kate’s eyebrow powder from? How do I apply eyebrow powder? Haha didn’t know there is eyebrow powder before. What’s the difference of it from a eyebrow pencil? :)

    • nicole replied:

      With an eyebrow pencil you actually draw on your eyebrow, but with an eyebrow powder you just fill in the sparse areas in your brow and darken it a little so that it’s not like. A drawn-on eyebrow which looks terrible. You can try with a matte dark brown or dark grey eyeshadow. Just search on youtube for tutorials! (:

  4. S replied:

    Hey nic! How do you do your own eyebrow? Like did you learn from any videos and do you just pluck them? I wna learn cos yours look really natural and mine always look terrible after threading. I think I look weird :( would like you to help hehe thanks :D

    • nicole replied:

      Hey! I kinda just figured it out myself. Well the top of the brow should be two slanted lines, and the bottom is straight from the inside then when it reaches the point above the outer corner of your iris it starts curving. And then you pluck the top outer area such that the highest point of the top side is somewhat aligned with the top of the arch of the bottom side. And when you fill in your brow, extend the outside such that if you draw a line from the corner of your nose passing the outer corner of your eye, the end of the eyebrow touches that line. I don’t know how much of that you understood but yeah.. You can try finding a picture of a brow you really like and look at it as you pluck I guess. Haha good luck! (: I would actually like my brows to be thicker but I don’t have much hair there..

      • S replied:

        Thank you you’re so helpful :) and I really think you’re so pretty haha!

        • nicole replied:

          You’re welcome! Aww thank you! (:(:

  5. anon replied:

    Hi may I know what you got your boyf for his 21st bday and what you planned? I need some suggestions cause I’m lost at what to do or get. Thanks love :)

    • nicole replied:

      We are not 21 yet!! :( Well something my boyfriend did for me last year that I thought was really cute is that he filled my room entirely with colourful balloons when I was out, with presents hidden in some balloons and I had to find them. When I came back all my friends were waiting to surprise me and we had a nice party.

      • anon replied:

        Mmm.. then what did you do and get for his bday? Kinda lost at that. Thanks :)

        • nicole replied:

          Hey! Haha he’s 20 this year, same as me, my roommate and I decorated the house with gay shiny stuff and streamers and baked cupcakes decorated very gayly and hung like pink shimmery streamers over his door and surprised him at midnight. And we went for dinner and drinks with our friends!

          • nicole replied:

            OH and I got him a big helium balloon with 3 topless guys on it. HAHA.

          • anon replied:

            then what about presents?

  6. G replied:

    Hi may I know which wallet you’re using now? Thanks!

    • nicole replied:

      Hey I’m using a fendi one.

      • Carly replied:

        Just curious. But where do you get money to buy branded stuff? Do you work?

        • nicole replied:

          Nope i dont.. My daddy buy for me :)

  7. elaine replied:

    hi! i love your hair. do you curl them?

  8. S replied:

    Hey nic,

    may I know if you’re a libra or scorpio since ur birthday falls on 23oct?

    • nicole replied:

      I don’t know either! I think I’m both!

      • Carly replied:

        I am a Scorpio! :D

  9. mable replied:

    Hi Nicole, i’m interested in Hollyhoque’s Patent Low Heels, can i check if i’m a C&K Size 36, what size should i go for? Hope you can help, thanks! :)

    • nicole replied:

      Sorry I have no idea, I don’t have a pair of those.

    • EC replied:

      Hey! Should get the Hollyhoque’s Patent Low Heels! Can comfortableeeeee! (: Definitely a good buy!

      • mable replied:

        but i emailed hollyhoque twice but didn’t receive their reply =( hi EC! what size did you get? I wonder if their sizing is the same as Charles & Keith? Thanks sweet!

  10. mable replied:

    btw what color did you get? =)

  11. EC replied:

    I can’t remember which size I took! I think 37! The size should be the same for Charles and Keith! (: Super comfy! Get it get it! :> Contemplating to get another one in different colour! :/

  12. EC replied:

    Think I got too excited! Forgot your question! I took the one in black! All colours can go with any clothings! Nice! Super love Hollyhoque’s stuff! Hehehe

    • mable replied:

      thanks EC! you are so nice hehehehe =D i reckon the low heels are great for daily office wear. thankie!!

      • nicole replied:

        I agree! I don’t wear low heels AT ALL but I think they’d be good for work!

  13. Jess replied:

    Hi nicole, need some help in Au shoes sizing! im quite confused as to does it goes by single-digit i.e. 5,5.5,6 etc. or double-digit i.e. 34,35,36 etc.? & wad’s ur normal sizing here in sg & what au shoes size do u get over in au? Thanks alot rlly! :>

    • nicole replied:

      Hey! They use both types. I’m size 35 and 5 here. :)

      • Jess replied:

        So if im a sg size 36 means it would either be 36 or 6 there? & Thanks alot for ur prompt reply!! :>

        • nicole replied:

          Yeah the 36 would be the same but I don’t know if you’ll be a 6 or 5.5.

  14. S replied:

    Hi Nicole :D for the ruffled toga dress which colour is your fav? I think white is nice but i still can’t decide! did you have to alter it’s length? :) thank you!

    • nicole replied:

      Hey! I kept the white one! But I really like the grey as well. If you’re fair I think grey would be nicer but if you’re medium to tan then white! (: Nope I didn’t alter it!

  15. P replied:

    hello! may i ask, for the eyebrow powder, is it Kate Quick Powder Eyebrow?

    • nicole replied:

      I’m not sure! But any eyebrow powder should be fine, it’s the colour that’s more important!

    • nicole replied:

      Oh wait I googled it and it’s not the one that I use. It doesn’t look very good. the applicator looks dodgy. I’d recommend a normal powder that you use an angled brush to apply.

      • Pei Han replied:

        Thank you so much for replying =D
        So any sort of eyebrow powder will do? Or is there any way I can get the same one you purchase in Singapore? Let me know! Thank you so much =D

        • nicole replied:

          Um, I dunno mine is like 5 years old or something. Yeah any powder will do, you can even use a dark brown matte eyeshadow :)

  16. P replied:

    Opps, sorry nicole, can you delete the previous comment? I accidentally link it to my blog! =( Can i remain not known? Ahh..so sorry about it!

    • nicole replied:

      I deleted your blog URL :)

      • P replied:

        Thankew! =D
        I learnt really a lot about make up from your blog..thanks once again! =D

        • nicole replied:

          No problem! (: Glad to know I can help you out!

  17. Ann replied:

    Hi Nic, Need some help here with regards on foundations :D
    Not too sure whether my skin suits powder or liquid foundation more?
    My skin is more towards the combination skin but kinda dull-looking!
    What kind of foundation will make it look natural but still covers up my dark circles without looking too cakey and makes me looks fairer, brighter with more radiance?
    Oh what brand of foundation will you personally recommend?
    And the coverage is just nice. Not too thick but still able to last me for 5-6 hours without much touch up needed? Sorry to trouble you here. Was thinking to ask you for advice first before approaching those makeup counters. Haha as i am sure they will psycho me to buy all sorts of products which might not benefit me in the end. Thanks dear! :)

    • nicole replied:

      Hey Ann, sorry I seemed to miss out your comment. I personally don’t like powder foundation! Liquid foundation is only for dry skin as well. I’d recommend you use a creme foundation. Well, foundation isn’t meant to make your look fairer, it’s supposed to be exactly the same shade as your skin.

      If you want to look more radiant, you should use a setting powder for your foundation such as one of Guerlain’s meteorite powders, I use their Meteorites Voyage pressed powder (http://www.parfumy.com/images/product_images/original_images/Guerlain-Meteorites-Voyage-Exceptional-Pressed-Powder-Refillable-01-Mythic-8g-0-28oz.jpg).

      You can try the one that comes in the tiny colourful balls but I think the pressed powder is better much more convenient. I use Shu Uemura’s Face Architect creme foundation and Graftobian Hi-Def creme foundation (I like this better), but I don’t think you can get it in Singapore. So you might want to try the Shu Uemura one, it’s pretty good! It has medium coverage and doesn’t look cakey at all. Just use a little and blend it out. For dark circles you should use a concealer that’s a shade lighter than your foundation, I use Shu Uemura’s liquid one. Hope this helped!

      • Ann replied:

        Haha yes i was waiting for your reply for quite long thought maybe you have forgotten about it!
        Meteorites Voyage pressed powder can be use alone and without any foundation? :)
        Is it available in sg?
        Is it use before the Shu Uemura’s Face Architect creme foundation?

        • nicole replied:

          Nope nope you always use foundation first, then use a powder to set it. The Guerlain powder is a translucent finishing powder thar you use to set your foundation and give you a glow. Yup you can find it in Singapore, they have it at Tangs and DFS Galleria. Liquid foundation is more.. liquidy? And it’s oilier. It’s for dry skin. I think creme is the perfect texture for foundation. The Shu Uemura foundation is $70+ and the Guerlain powder is about $230.

          No problem! (:

      • Ann replied:

        oh and do you roughly know the price for the Shu Uemura’s Face Architect creme foundation and Guerlain’s meteorite powders?
        What’s the difference between liquid foundation and creme foundation? :)
        Sorry for asking so much.

  18. passerby replied:

    hi nicole what is the nail colour that u used for the upcoming launch on HH? the turquoise one. it’s really pretty! and any idea if i can get it in singapore? thank you! :)

    • nicole replied:

      Hey! It’s from LA girl. No idea if you can get it in Singapore! Sorry! Essie Greenport is a nice turquoise as well.

    • Em replied:

      You can get LA Girl from any Guardian in Singapore. Different outlets may carry different ranges though. The price is about $9/bottle!

  19. Passerby replied:

    Oh yes I’ve heard of Essie greenport but can’t seem to find it anywhere in Singapore :( do u recommend any sites that I can get it from? But if I order from overseas shipping will b pretty ex right? :/

    • nicole replied:

      nailvibe.com carries Essie, but the last time I ordered from them I got over $50 worth of polishes and they never arrived. I guess you can try but make sure to get registered mail.

      • passerby replied:

        omg =/

        okay thank you so much! :)

  20. Michhy replied:

    Hi dear,
    can I know if glominerals is good?
    What’s the difference between bare minerals & glominerals? :)

  21. anon replied:

    hi nicole, dont mind me asking where u got your big white square ring from? it’s really pretty..has a little vintage sorta feel. you have really nice and unique rings! :)

    • nicole replied:

      Hey thanks! Yeah i love rings :) Unfortunately it’s from bangkok!

  22. Michhy replied:

    Hello Nicole,
    I’ve just send you an email regarding on my interest in the wedges.
    Hope to hear from your reply soon!
    Thanks babe :)

  23. Vic replied:

    Hi there! You’re gorgeous. Seriously you look like 1.6m-ish, not 1.5-ish. May I know what’s your hair colour? Or what brand&color you use to dye it? It looks really natural and nice!

    • nicole replied:

      Hey thanks! :) I used the Liese bubble hair dye in glossy brown. First time I tried dyeing my hair! haha.

  24. yl replied:

    Nic I am having some r/s problems here. I know you have been tgt with your bf for quite awhile alr so I hope maybe you can provode me with some advice. (:

  25. yl replied:

    Sorry for the previous comment!

    Nic I am having some r/s problems here. I know you have been tgt with your bf for quite awhile alr so I hope maybe you can provode me with some advice. (:

    Recently, bf & I are having some trust issue. He claimed that I always checked his hp whenever I have nthg to do. & we started a really bad quarrel that on. Oh well, he did some stuffs behind my back some time ago, but it isn’t smthg serious though but you know, girls are sensitive creatures & we tend to brood over matters for long.
    & now though we have come to an understanding, I’m still unsure where should I start to trust him. How do you manage your r/s with your bf so well? Even though he is aboard for a year or so. ): I guess I really need to find some way to trust him.

    • nicole replied:

      Hey dear, I’m not a relationship expert and I also quarrel with my boyfriend often (I think it’s pretty normal for couples to argue) but I’ll try my best to help you out :)

      My boyfriend and I don’t really have a problem with looking at each other’s phones, but maybe just don’t do it in a way that’s like you’re purposely trying to inspect and check up on him? If you’re just looking through his phone when you’re bored I really don’t see the problem with that, ask him if he has nothing to hide then why does he mind?

      Maybe you can try setting clear boundaries as well that you both agree on for what’s appropriate and what’s inappropriate for him to do (and likewise for you). Like if you’re uncomfortable with him texting other girls, let him know and try to come to an agreement. If not you’ll always be checking on him to see what he’s up to. If you guys come to an agreement about these boundaries then you just have to trust him not to break them. There’s no other choice. Everyone has insecurities and worries but you just have to keep telling yourself that if he’s the person you think he is, he won’t do any of the things you asked him not to. And if he there comes a time he does unfortunately break those boundaries, you’ll know what kind of person he really is, and you can move on.

      Good luck with your relationship and all the best to you guys!

      • yl replied:

        (: Thanks Nic. I feel much better now. All the best in your r/s too.

  26. Ann replied:

    hi nicole,
    for brows brush, is angled brush the same as slanted brush? Which one would you recommend?
    Is the eyebrow brush from bobbi brown good?
    Is eyebrow shader the same as eyebrow powder?

    • nicole replied:

      I use the Bobbi Brown eyebrow brush but it’s a little bit hard to get the hang of. You can just go into MAC and ask the SAs for a brush for your eyebrows I’m sure they’d be glad to help you out. I haven’t heard of a slanted brush before. And I’ve never heard of eyebrow shader before either.

  27. S replied:

    hi nicole! :) do you know how to get rid of eye bags? your face looks really flawless in close up pictures! i have ugly ugly dark eye circles due to studies :(

    • nicole replied:

      I have really bad dark circles too and bad skin! I use foundation and concealer. Every girl should use concealer under their eyes! Get one that’s one shade lighter than your foundation.

      • S replied:

        Thank you!! You are really good w make up! :)

        • nicole replied:

          No problem! (: yeah I’ve had lots of practice haha.

  28. D replied:

    hey nico! i’m thinking of getting a new camera recently. which camera do you recommend? i’m a complete idiot when it comes to all these things and you take wonderful pictures :).

    • nicole replied:

      Hello! Any canon ixus is good for me haha. I like the colours.

  29. Ann replied:

    Hi nic,
    Do you think i can brushes from here?
    http://community.livejournal.com/spreesalley/266576.html#cutid1
    Not sure whether if is a reliable site.

    • nicole replied:

      Those brushes are fake. MAC doesn’t have any brush sets except for the holiday collection every year where they make sets of 5 mini brushes.

  30. anon replied:

    hi nicole! may i know where you got this necklace? have been trying to look for chunky necklaces like these but singapore only mostly sells those ah lian kinds! either that or they’re too oot :(

    https://thedeclasse.wordpress.com/2010/08/01/more-singapore-photos/37559_404069322561_515342561_4520549_6027845_n/

  31. Carly replied:

    Time to update Nichole! :)

    • Carly replied:

      oops. Sorry, I mean Nicole. Didn’t mean to change your name. Haha.

  32. Ann replied:

    Hi Nic,
    your skin complexion is really good!
    Can i know what is yur skin care regime?
    And do you know what product can make your pores smaller?

    • nicole replied:

      Hey thanks but my skin is actually really bad, I’m just good at makeup. I can’t tell you how to make your skin nice but i can tell you how you can pretend to have nice skin! Haha. I just use a normal cleanser, scrub once in a while and moisturise. Oh and I like the Origins charcoal mask. I don’t think its possible to change the size of your pores.

  33. S replied:

    hi nicole!:)sorry for constantly asking questions but everytime i wna know something “beauty-realted” i think of you haha! from your previous posts, can see that you’re so good at manicures. how do you do those polka dots on your nails? mine ALWAYS fail terribly :( and whenever i wna do those french manicure tips it gets ugly after i tear out the sticker. do you have any tips or advice? thank you!!! :)

    • nicole replied:

      HAHA! You can use anything to do the dots! Like, a toothpick? Or hairpin? I don’t really use the sticker things, but make sure the bottom coat is dry before pasting the sticker on!! I don’t think they’re very good cause they tend to stick to the bottom coat! If you have the Seche Vite topcoat maybe try applying it over the bottom colour and letting it dry before pasting on the stickers!

      • S replied:

        Wow! You’re awesome.. You don’t need stickers! Mine won’t turn out straight :( thank you!! :D

        • nicole replied:

          Haha well I don’t really do French manicures. They’re very un-me.

  34. anon replied:

    hi nicole! any ways to combat damn oily skin? my face gets oily like 30 min after i wash it! :( makeup always runs….very frustrating. my skin didnt use to be like that! :(

    • nicole replied:

      Hey! I get what you mean about skin suddenly becoming weird, my skin was fine then it started breaking out last year and it was super horrible! Haha I think skin tends to get oily if it’s washed too often or too harshly because it overcompensates with oil if it’s too stripped of moisture, so maybe switch to a really gentle cleanser and don’t wash more than twice a day! Also remember to moisturise after. I also like Origins masks, there are two called Out of Trouble (targets oiliness) and Clear Improvement (this one has activated charcoal to get rid of impurities) which I find are really good!

  35. A replied:

    Hi where did you get your jeans from? The one you always wear in the shoots. Thanks :)

    • nicole replied:

      Hey they’re nudies! The cut is called high kai. Think they sell the brand at mandarin gallery.

  36. Kay replied:

    Niccc! Time for update, no?

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

